Getting it all done

My daughter hatched these little fellows in her biology class and brought them home. Chicken and Nugget love the front yard.

It’s been a busy spring. Establishing a new (large) vegetable garden, transplanting 40 raspberry canes, bringing in a honey bee hive, two chickens coming home from a high school biology class….oh, and my oldest son graduates in a week and a half! So much to do, trying to get it all in. Most days I feel like I’m failing at all the things I’m trying to get done by deadlines (mine and Mother Nature’s). So today, I’m trying to look at the positives. There are 67 tomato plants in the garden. The A frames to grow them all are not done yet, but it’s coming. Right? That’s a success. I’ll just try and forget that the peppers are still waiting to go from grow cells to earth. At least, for this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

