Jamming

Farmers market season is about to begin for me. This will be my first time having a table at a market, so there are a lot of unknowns. But hey, everything is a learning experience, right? My booth is called A Taste of Kent, because I’m planning to use as many local ingredients as I can in my jams and jellies. I’m lucky enough to have a great rhubarb patch, so I’ve been making rhubarb ginger and rhubarb vanilla jam.
It’s also my oldest son’s high school graduation. So canning, gardening, and party planning are all sort of rolling into each other. I’ve got a few late nights ahead!! And need to find a way to maximize freezer space. I’m hoping to make enough at the market this year to afford a new upright feeezer. Now, off to transplant more peppers….

Posted using Tinydesk Writer iPhone app

20120620-092413.jpg

Leave a Reply

